PDA

View Full Version : Trying to raise a KDX server...Any ideas?


chewbaccapits
Aug 8, 2003, 09:14 PM
I'm trying to set-up a KDX "PRIVATE" server for work purposes...I have 2 Macs, an older G4 450 sawtooth and a 12" PB hooked on Aiport EX....I cannot, for the life of me, set-up the sawtooth as a server...Anyone with experience??

jb20
Aug 9, 2003, 12:53 AM
Yes, I run a decent size server. Called G4 Server(g4server.kicks-ass.net) guest login.

Anyways, what do you need help with?
If you want it just as a work purpose, you can download the latest version of KDX v.990 so only you or any of your work buddies can access it by the new "Can Login" privledge.

Get back to me on what you want to know.

mnkeybsness
Aug 9, 2003, 10:52 AM
be more specific on what you need help with. i used to run a server for quite some time and have been admin at a couple others. i stopped though due to not having enough time to sit on kdx all day long.

chewbaccapits
Aug 9, 2003, 03:16 PM
Well...I used to have a Hotline server but once I bought an Airport extreme base, I couldn't launch it anymore because of the IP address...When you get an airport base it gives you a default address of 10.0.1.2..Everything was cool when I had the cable modem hooked directly to my SAWTOOTH, now I'm funked....

jb20
Aug 9, 2003, 05:29 PM
These links may help

Link 1 (http://www.haxial.com/faq/routerconfig/)

Link 2 (http://www.haxial.com/faq/routerconfig/airport/)