PDA

View Full Version : Power up question, number pad solution


allpar
Aug 13, 2003, 08:19 AM
First, the good news - I figured out from extensive searching how to make my keypad (10-key number pad) work under OS X! Universal Access had taken it over for mouse keys...a quick trip to the control panel fixed it.

Now, the question - on a new G4, do I REALLY need to use the button on the computer itself to start up? I've gotten used to using the keyboard, and the computer is not in a convenient location.

TEG
Aug 13, 2003, 08:45 AM
Try CTRL-Eject

In the Apple knowledge base, they talk about how to use the Eject button as a PowerKey.

TEG

allpar
Aug 13, 2003, 09:08 AM
That's fine for shutting down, but doesn't appear to start up.

PS>

Those who laugh at you for you having a Mac, are the people who constantly call you to fix their PC

How true!!!!!!!