PDA

View Full Version : External Mic


Mr. Anderson
Aug 14, 2003, 07:17 AM
So I bought a cheap $10 external mic for my computer to use with iChat and I can't get it to work.

I've tried it on 2 machines, a Sawtooth 450MHz G4 and a dual 1.25 MDD G4. Nothing....

Do I need to configure something?

I plugged the mic into the mic plug next to the speaker plug on the backs of both machines.

D

rainman::|:|
Aug 14, 2003, 07:36 AM
D,

Did you select the mic jack in the Sound In tab of the Sound control panel? This has fumbled me up once or twice...

pnw

Mr. Anderson
Aug 14, 2003, 07:39 AM
On my current machine - the dual 1.25 G4, I have this on the sound control panel.

And it doesn't work.....or at least when I speak into the mic I don't see any level readings. Is there an app I could use to test it?

D