PDA

View Full Version : Old iPod, new firmware?




Dagless
Sep 7, 2007, 08:28 AM
I've got a 5.5G, is there any way to cram a 6G/iPod Classic (or just 5.75G :p ) firmware onto it? Has this been possible with older iPods and new firmwares, so long as the hardware isn't too different?



milo
Sep 7, 2007, 08:32 AM
Look at the board, there already have been multiple threads about it.

The hardware is completely different, it would take a major rewrite so it's not going to happen.

mrkramer
Sep 7, 2007, 08:34 AM
no