PDA

View Full Version : AV Component Cable




ItouchMe
Sep 20, 2007, 05:15 PM
Hey. I was wondering if anyone has tried out the Ipod Touch with an AV Cable other than apples. Because with my 5G Ipod Video i was not using an apple compoent cable and it worked fine. I just dont know if there is a setting in the touch where i can turn on the TV out so that i can use my non apple component cable



Arisian
Sep 20, 2007, 05:20 PM
Hey. I was wondering if anyone has tried out the Ipod Touch with an AV Cable other than apples. Because with my 5G Ipod Video i was not using an apple compoent cable and it worked fine. I just dont know if there is a setting in the touch where i can turn on the TV out so that i can use my non apple component cable


It does NOT work. I bought an apple av cable for the use with this device and it doesnt work, would have been nice to know that it was different beforehand I guess.

We will see!

Thanks,
Arisian

ItouchMe
Sep 20, 2007, 05:24 PM
WOW...an apple av cable doesn't work with the touch either? they screwed up

wizzracer
Sep 20, 2007, 08:29 PM
It does NOT work. I bought an apple av cable for the use with this device and it doesnt work, would have been nice to know that it was different beforehand I guess.

We will see!

Thanks,
Arisian


Works with my docking station and svideo

Arisian
Sep 20, 2007, 08:32 PM
Works with my docking station and svideo

how well does it work, i would rather not have to buy a docking station?

Thanks