PDA

View Full Version : Taking class of InDesign Cs2 but I have CS3....How do I Package(Preflight)




kitki83
Sep 20, 2007, 11:54 PM
I can create CS3 to CS2 files with Interchange but how can I package(preflight) a file to have it all in a folder with CS2 working file?

Only theory I have which I tried but failed, is make my CS3 package file then toss in the Interchange file hoping it would pick up the links?


Thank you



rajfantastic
Sep 21, 2007, 02:04 AM
you should take your laptop to class or something. i would drop the class and buy a cs3 book. why are they teaching you old software?

kitki83
Sep 21, 2007, 02:07 AM
you should take your laptop to class or something. i would drop the class and buy a cs3 book. why are they teaching you old software?

Because its offered by a community college and was free for me. I think I can learn new material even if its CS2 but majority of people havent yet jumped the wagon yet
I cant take it to class because its online course and going to campus is expensive thats why I am taking online its cheaper since its free with commuting my cost would be 200 for parking pass.

Any ideas to my problem, so far testing it with friend with CS2 said it wont auto link as I wished it would when I sent the interchange with link images.

Thanks