PDA

View Full Version : "P" instead of "iPod"...?




aroasvel
Sep 21, 2007, 11:39 PM
Hi everyone...I just got a new iPod classic (80 gig) in the mail today and have synced it up and everything. I like it a lot, and all of the little bugs everyone is complaining about don't really bother me, and I guess they'll smooth things out with updates or something. Anyway, I just wanted to say that when I hook up my iPod to the computer, I see the "Connected" message and all...but at the top, where I'm assuming it should read "iPod", there's just a single "P". A glitch? Anyone's iPod do that? Hope that's the only thing wrong with it.

Thanks a lot,
aroasvel



dephlt
Sep 22, 2007, 01:18 AM
yeah - i got one of the new nanos and the same thing happens.

what is more annoying is that the backlight stays on whenever it's plugged in...

dan7592
Sep 22, 2007, 06:51 AM
That happened to me. It's nothing to worry about though.