PDA

View Full Version : "iPhone disabled"




stracky
Oct 6, 2007, 03:54 AM
Was in David Jones (major Aus retailer) today and they had 1 iPod Touch on display which had this screen message "iPhone Disabled". asked the store guy who said some kid had been playing with it. the touch seemed completely disabled. i even restarted it and it went back to this screen and i could do nothing to it??? anyone know whats going on?

or has this been answered else where.... sorry if it has....



Markleshark
Oct 6, 2007, 04:05 AM
I believe there are a few errors like this in the first firmware version.

As far as I know they've all been updated to say 'iPod Touch' in version 1.1.1

Why it was disabled, I can not help you with.

mithykal
Oct 6, 2007, 04:56 AM
im pretty sure when it gets plugged back into itunes it unlocks it.