PDA

View Full Version : could someone here with a 3G nano confirm for me




timmypv15
Oct 6, 2007, 07:17 PM
i have a 3G nano, when i plug it in to sync there is a "P" in the status bar at the top, where the battery and hold sign are...what does "P" stand for?? anyone else have it?



iToaster
Oct 6, 2007, 07:40 PM
"Powered" perhaps?

sonictonic
Oct 6, 2007, 08:28 PM
You need to install the latest iPod software! It should fix this issue. Check for the update when you plug it into sync with iTunes.

It has to do something with the clock setting. If you have the clock set to show the time in the title bar, you get the P. If that setting is off, the P won't show up. But, like I said, I think they fixed this in the latest update (yesterday).

timmypv15
Oct 7, 2007, 06:01 AM
Haha, thanks everyone

i did update and it now displays the time, thanks again