PDA

View Full Version : Leopard on a Powerbook?




cujoca
Oct 16, 2007, 09:47 PM
Hi everyone!

I was just wondering if leopard would run "well" on a 1.67 GHZ G4 Powerbook? It has 1 GB of Ram and either 64 or 128 mb of vram (can't remember it's my brothers!). I know it exceeds the minimum specs, but i was just wondering if I'll be able to get the most out of Leopard on my Powerbook?

Thanks in advance!(hope it made sense)



psychofreak
Oct 16, 2007, 09:49 PM
It will run fine, but increasing the RAM would be good...

iSaint
Oct 17, 2007, 06:14 AM
I'm going to get it for my 1.67 PB. I have 2gig of RAM.

garethlewis2
Oct 17, 2007, 07:12 AM
It will run.

Yes, that just about sums it up.

It won't run anywhere near as fast as it would on its target platform, e.g. x86_64, but it will run.

Core Animation will run, just don't expect the mind blowing animation quality you see on the tech demos, those are some monstrously powerful boxes.