Oct 17, 2007, 07:15 PM
Briarwood Store anyone?

thomasc72
Oct 17, 2007, 08:40 PM
i'm going to one or the other
haven't decided which yet

poloplayer093
Oct 17, 2007, 10:47 PM
if i had the money id buy leapord for my imac.

NightStorm
Oct 18, 2007, 07:57 AM
I'll be at Briarwood; just need to figure out what time to get there...

chopper dave
Oct 18, 2007, 10:19 PM
Anyone know if the UM computer showcase will have it on launch day? I like the apple store, but not enough to drop an extra $50. Yes, I'm a student.

Bigsam411
Oct 18, 2007, 10:31 PM
Anyone know if the UM computer showcase will have it on launch day? I like the apple store, but not enough to drop an extra $50. Yes, I'm a student.

If you go to the site it says shiping on the 26th eta on the 1st. I guess I will be ordering from there for 69.

Sweetfeld28
Oct 18, 2007, 10:35 PM
I would have been making the trek North to Briarwood, but since i pre-ordered from Apple the morning Leapord was announced; i think i will be greatly anticipating my delivery at work on friday.

Side note:

NightStorm, glad to see another fellow MacRumor member in my neck of the woods.

NightStorm
Oct 18, 2007, 11:53 PM
NightStorm, glad to see another fellow MacRumor member in my neck of the woods.
Likewise; there are a few of us on here, but not nearly enough. This release date is perfect for me as I had planned on taking the 26th off anyways since I have some extra vacation days to use before the end of the year. Figure I might as well make the trip up to the store and see what it's like for a product launch. :)

Sweetfeld28
Oct 19, 2007, 10:18 AM
Likewise; there are a few of us on here, but not nearly enough. This release date is perfect for me as I had planned on taking the 26th off anyways since I have some extra vacation days to use before the end of the year. Figure I might as well make the trip up to the store and see what it's like for a product launch. :)