PDA

View Full Version : Hassle reinstalling CS3?




irishgrizzly
Oct 22, 2007, 07:28 PM
I'm going to buy CS3 soon. I wondering if it's much trouble installing it on my iBook, then deactivating it there and installing on a Mac Pro? What do I do call Adobe to get it activated over the phone or can it be done online? What if I want to install, wipe to install leopard and reinstall? Is there a maximum number of times this can be done?

Cheers



Blue Velvet
Oct 22, 2007, 08:10 PM
Activations can be done by phone or online. Online is easier but doing it by phone is very easy too as it's automated... two activations permitted before having to deactivate for an additional install.

Don't get your hopes up on running it on an iBook... I have occasional probs with running it on my 2.33 MBP, especially with some complex Illustrator files.

irishgrizzly
Oct 22, 2007, 08:18 PM
Thanks, seems quite straightforward. Wouldn't work well on an iBook? CS1 does guess the min requirements got bumped up a bit after two more releases.