PDA

View Full Version : Will this power cord work with my Imac G4?




afan
Oct 24, 2007, 02:13 AM
I just got a imac g4 17" and it didn't come with a power cord so I wanted to know if this one would work? Thanks

Click Here (http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?parentPage=search&summary=summary&cp=&productId=2117945&accessories=accessories&kw=power+cord&techSpecs=techSpecs&currentTab=features&custRatings=custRatings&sr=1&features=features&origkw=power+cord&support=support&tab=summary)



redraidermacman
Oct 24, 2007, 02:25 AM
no, it wont

afan
Oct 24, 2007, 02:36 AM
Is there a store other than apple (not online) that I can get one? How much do they cost?

robbieduncan
Oct 24, 2007, 02:50 AM
This store in the UK (http://www.cancomuk.com/products/search.htm?category=11&code=52143&Lindy%20UK%20Power%20Lead%20with%20Cloverleaf%20C5%20Connector%20(For%20G4%20iMac)%20) advertises this specifically for the G4 iMac. I imagine that if you can get a US cable with the same "C5 Cloverleaf" connector then it would work fine.

iHerzeleid
Oct 24, 2007, 03:07 AM
actually it will

afan
Oct 24, 2007, 03:36 AM
Anyone elese? So far I have 1 yes and 1 no.

aquajet
Oct 24, 2007, 11:25 AM
Yes, it will work. I bought a used G4 iMac with the same generic cloverleaf power cord because the original owner lost the Apple-supplied power cord.

afan
Oct 24, 2007, 02:28 PM
thanks it worked.