PDA

View Full Version : iPod Touch - Free Space missing when mounted in Windows (was: i need helppppp)




verbalist
Dec 24, 2007, 11:21 AM
i have an 8gig touch with 36mb left of space


but when i hook it up to my pc and open itunes it only reads 1,3mb why is this whyyyyy



mpw
Dec 24, 2007, 11:28 AM
i have an 8gig touch with 36mb left of space


but when i hook it up to my pc and open itunes it only reads 1,3mb why is this whyyyyy

Where are you getting the figures from? All from iTunes? does the touch tell you how much space it has/has left.

IMcD23
Dec 25, 2007, 09:49 PM
Hey,

On your touch, go to Settings -> General -> About and look at the specs, then post what it says.

IMcD23

ehsteve23
Dec 26, 2007, 06:24 AM
36Mb is practically nothing... it's like 7 songs. if you really need that much music, then you should have got a classic. If you're really desperate to fit a few more songs, look through your library for duplicate songs and delete them.
That 36Mb is probably some space that the touch needs to keep free incase any of the apps require some memory.