Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

techlover828

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Jun 28, 2007
Maine
Hey guys,

Just got a ps3 and am looking to get some games, they don't really seem to have a ton of good ones right now, I have CoD4, Assassin's Creed, Madden 08, and motorstorm. I just got a bunch of money for christmas and want to buy some games. What are some upcoming games that are expected to be hits, or at least games that I would like.

Sorry this is kind of a stupid question, but I'm a complete noob to console games and want to know what I should get. Thanks for the help guys!

Shacklebolt

macrumors 6502a
Sep 2, 2004
Ratchet and Clank. It's freaking awesome.

I'm a big fan of Gears of War for the 360, and though I don't think Resistance: Fall Of Man is quite as good, I do think that it's a bit more intense than Gears. The sound is great. Anyway, yeah, two good ones. Do go for Ratchet and Clank, and CoD 4 really is spectacular (so far).

techlover828

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Jun 28, 2007
Maine
Ratchet and Clank. It's freaking awesome.

I'm a big fan of Gears of War for the 360, and though I don't think Resistance: Fall Of Man is quite as good, I do think that it's a bit more intense than Gears. The sound is great. Anyway, yeah, two good ones. Do go for Ratchet and Clank, and CoD 4 really is spectacular (so far).

ya I'm thinking of getting resistance: fall of man

spyker3292

macrumors 65816
Jul 7, 2005
Michigan
Gears of War is great, I beat it co-op at a friends house. I just got one w/ Ratchet+Clank, Motorstorm, and Warhawk. Get Uncharted, I plan to tomorrow.

Chone

macrumors 65816
Aug 11, 2006
Metal Gear Solid 4, Devil May Cry 4 and Grand Theft Auto IV (2008 is the year of the fours apparently) should all be incredible games. Uncharted won PS3 game of the year over at IGN.