PDA

View Full Version : ibook logic board question




halfprep455
Jan 7, 2008, 12:16 AM
Is it possible to replace the logic board in a 12in 700mhz g3 ibook with a g4 12in logic board? I was just wondering because I came across a g4 logic board.



mrkramer
Jan 7, 2008, 12:18 AM
I doubt it would work, but even if it would the iBooks are difficult to get into.

pmartin
Jan 8, 2008, 04:37 PM
Short answer is no, simply put most of the components, including the frame and the bottom casing, are different between the two models.