PDA

View Full Version : Educators Beware...

donlphi
Jan 15, 2008, 12:38 AM
Not that I REALLY care (okay I do, otherwise I wouldn't say anything)... but 3 people made comments to me today regarding my wimpy, slightly less impressive name tag. As the educator, I gotta ask, "Couldn't they just give me the regular tag with a different color on the bottom?"

Jeeze... it's borderline discrimination. I had been dreaming about going to this thing for about 6 years. I register online, take off two days of work, fly out to San Francisco, wait in line to get my tag (which took forever because they couldn't move the line fast enough - causing me to miss the only clinic I was able to go to (according to the guy at the door), they don't give me a bag.

It has been very sad and disappointing today. I pray Tuesday is better. :rolleyes:

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g137/donlphi/secondclass.jpg

Note to self: Do not sign up for the educator thing ever again - weak!

ArmyKnight12
Jan 15, 2008, 12:43 AM
dude, at least you're there.... the keynote will be awesome. :apple:

Drumjim85
Jan 15, 2008, 12:48 AM
how much money did you save with that pass?

donlphi
Jan 15, 2008, 12:51 AM
The only way the keynote is going to be "worth it" ($300) is if I own Apple stock. :D Unfortunately I don't :(

Don't get me wrong, I am very happy to be here, but I am a little frustrated with the people working the conference. I attend and work at many conferences, and it just seems like everybody passes the buck at MacWorld. I also feel they need to be more clear on their online registration about what needs to be done if you want to see the different sessions.

The keynote is the main reason I wanted to go, but I figured I would be able go and sit in on a few things.

Just venting I suppose.

how much money did you save with that pass?

I really didn't save anything... it was a 2 day pass (which was all I would be able to stay for) and it cost $300.