PDA

View Full Version : Is there still going to be stuff going on friday?

Schnebar
Jan 17, 2008, 08:38 AM
My friend is going up to SF this afternoon and then going to Macworld tomorrow. He asked if I want to come and I would love to.

But I remember last year, people talking about how all the stands are closed on friday and there is no point in going.

I do not know what I would actually do there besides look at the macbook air but it would be a fun experience considering that all my finals are over today.

It is just a few hours drive but would it be worth it?

lathrop4
Jan 17, 2008, 01:34 PM
I'm a teacher who has brought his class every year to MacWorld. We always come on Friday. I don't think that any booths close down on Friday until the late afternoon. My kids like the fact that vendors are more willing to give away free stuff on Fridays.

So...I don't think it would be a waste of your time.

Slip
Jan 17, 2008, 01:37 PM
Ahh, free stuff at events, really caps off the day :rolleyes:

liketom
Jan 17, 2008, 02:21 PM
I'm a teacher who has brought his class every year to MacWorld. We always come on Friday. I don't think that any booths close down on Friday until the late afternoon. My kids like the fact that vendors are more willing to give away free stuff on Fridays.

thats really cool for you to take them to macworld ! when i was at school our teacher took our class to the police station to have a look around - in a way most of my class seemed to love that place as they keep on going back :D

Schnebar
Jan 17, 2008, 04:01 PM
My kids like the fact that vendors are more willing to give away free stuff on Fridays.

Yeah never thought of that.

Well anyway I am getting picked up any minute and will be headed up to SF.

I might see some of you Macrumors people there but I wouldn't know if you are.

It will be my first Macworld and hopefully in the future I will be able to actually go for a week and see the keynote.

johny5
Jan 17, 2008, 04:02 PM