PDA

View Full Version : imac g3 no longer boots AT ALLL!




bill-gates
Jan 24, 2008, 12:28 PM
right ok, i took apart my imac g3 today (2 times once to put in a new hardrive,and antother forgeting to put a jumper inside) once i sealed it back up and put the powercable in....... nothing... no chime...no noises.....no light
nothing!!:( ive took it apart another 3 times now looking for loose connections
but there all in. please help me oh god please


p.s. THIS IS NOT MY ONLY MAC LIKE THOSE MONKEYS WERE SAYING ON MY OTHER THREAD ............thankyou



three
Jan 24, 2008, 05:54 PM
Check if everything is connected correctly. Also check your RAM, it might be the wrong type of ram.

bill-gates
Jan 25, 2008, 05:52 AM
Check if everything is connected correctly. Also check your RAM, it might be the wrong type of ram.

you my friend are jesus, i found out that the ram was loose and i mean without the pegs on the sides, well anyhow my mac is fixed now thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you come from the heavens my friend