PDA

View Full Version : Photo Booth




romph
Feb 4, 2008, 03:34 PM
Just want to know if AppleInsider's claim that Photo Booth does not work is true. Can someone please confirm?



Eric Lewis
Feb 4, 2008, 03:39 PM
Just want to know if AppleInsider's claim that Photo Booth does not work is true. Can someone please confirm?

it worked at my best buy?

romph
Feb 4, 2008, 03:42 PM
it worked at my best buy?

Anybody else? Hope it was a defect on the AppleInsider unit.

ViperrepiV
Feb 4, 2008, 03:47 PM
it worked just fine at the apple store

thesdx
Feb 4, 2008, 04:54 PM
it worked just fine at the apple store

Yep, same for me. Worked great.

romph
Feb 4, 2008, 06:01 PM
From AppleInsider (http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/08/02/04/macbook_air_hdd_model_an_in_depth_review.html&page=5):
It appears the Air uses a similarly lower end video camera. There is no resolution specification supplied, but it provides a visibly softer picture in iChat, and oddly enough, it does not work in Photo Booth at all. When launched, Photo Booth indicates no supported camera is installed. Hopefully this will be fixed shortly, as its a bit odd to ship a new model with an "iSight camera" that doesn't do what customers would expect from an iSight camera.

Good to hear that it works!

Zwhaler
Feb 4, 2008, 06:04 PM
Photobooth worked fine on the unit I tried at the Apple Store. Although, when you looked at the effects page, it ran rather slow.

blairwillis
Feb 4, 2008, 06:14 PM
Do people actually use Photo Booth a second time?

Batt
Feb 4, 2008, 06:17 PM
Do people actually use Photo Booth a second time?

I use it all the time, playing with the effects until I get something weird, and then email it to my family members. I have too much time on my hands.

fdot
Feb 4, 2008, 06:29 PM
my photobooth worked to take pictures, but when i tried to take video, it crapped out... recodrded but sttuttttttered