PDA

View Full Version : Screensaver for TiBook




CJRhoades
Feb 6, 2008, 08:00 PM
I'm having a really hard time trying to find a nice freeware screensaver that will run in my TiBook with dual displays.

I was wondering if anybody here know of a good freeware screensaver that will work with these requirements:

Must run well on TiBook in dual display mode (667MHz G4, 1GB RAM, 16MB Rage 128)
Must be somewhat cool/interesting

Sorry if I posted this in the wrong forum. I figured since we're talking about a TiBook, this would be the appropriate forum.



iMpathetic
Feb 6, 2008, 08:04 PM
Supastar is a nice saver, as well as ElectricSheep.

Supastar: http://www.findmysoft.com/mac/Supastar-Screensaver-download.html
Electric Sheep: http://www.electricsheep.org/

CJRhoades
Feb 6, 2008, 08:07 PM
Supastar is a nice saver, as well as ElectricSheep.

Supastar: http://www.findmysoft.com/mac/Supastar-Screensaver-download.html
Electric Sheep: http://www.electricsheep.org/

I've already tried ElectricSheep and It sat there for 25 mins. saying it was downloading and never even got 1 downloaded so I gave up.

I'll try supastar though. I'll report back if it works.

CJRhoades
Feb 6, 2008, 08:16 PM
Hmmm... once supastar was installed, it didn't show up in my screensaver preferances panal. I saw that the extension was .qtz What exactly is that? Does that mean it uses Quartz Extreme? If it does, neither of my displays support it.....

iMpathetic
Feb 6, 2008, 08:17 PM
Hmmm... once supastar was installed, it didn't show up in my screensaver preferances panal. I saw that the extension was .qtz What exactly is that? Does that mean it uses Quartz Extreme? If it does, neither of my displays support it.....

In that case, no. Sorry.Supastar will download it, just leave the prefpane on supastar for an hour or two. worked for me.

CJRhoades
Feb 6, 2008, 08:21 PM
In that case, no. Sorry.Supastar will download it, just leave the prefpane on supastar for an hour or two. worked for me.

What exactly do you mean "just leave the prefpane on supastar for an hour or two"? What I'm saying is that it doesn't even show up in the prefpane... I put it in the folder with all of my other savers and it just doesn't show up in the prefpane.