PDA

View Full Version : Installing X11


mrnoone
Oct 23, 2003, 12:03 PM
Hey guys,

I was hoping someone could help me with this. I install Panther, but it did not install the X11 components. Is there a way to add them after the fact?

VicMacs
Oct 23, 2003, 12:46 PM
cd 3 of the panther set has the x11 user pkg ... just drag and drop to the desktop and click away... worked for me

cgundlach
Oct 24, 2003, 06:21 PM
I was wondering about that too. BTW, it looks like the new version of X11 fixes a bug that I had running StarOffice 1.1 from a Sun box!