PDA

View Full Version : Disk copy gone???


markjones05
Oct 25, 2003, 06:31 PM
After i installed panther i noticed that i did not have a disk copy in my tilities folder or anywhere else on my computer for that matter. Whats the deal?

Taavi
Oct 25, 2003, 06:33 PM
To mount images panther uses a faster mounter that is built into the system but isnt really an application, and they combined Disk Utility and Disk Copy.

markjones05
Oct 26, 2003, 09:20 AM
Originally posted by Taavi
To mount images panther uses a faster mounter that is built into the system but isnt really an application, and they combined Disk Utility and Disk Copy.

ok so how do i create new blank disk images?

crazzyeddie
Oct 26, 2003, 10:06 AM
Using the Disk Utility