PDA

View Full Version : Multiple NSPopUpMenu and bindings




MacDonaldsd
Feb 15, 2008, 11:22 AM
Hi,

I have a problem with an application I am making.

When I select a Pop a menu it doesn't automatically update the Pop menu below with the correct values. (there linked with a relationship)

The values in the second Pop up menu are relevant to whatever the first pop menu shows, when the application launches (it differs as core data doesn't fetch in a particular order).


I get the content in the seconds pop up menu using the content set bindings for that NSArrayController.

The problem it seems to me is the second array controller doesn't refresh itself or the the first Pop Up Menu doesn't change the selection.

Any Ideas ?



kainjow
Feb 15, 2008, 12:10 PM
Make sure you have your popup button bound correctly. See my post in this (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=420530) thread.

MacDonaldsd
Feb 15, 2008, 12:18 PM
Make sure you have your popup button bound correctly. See my post in this (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=420530) thread.

Kainjow once again Thank You :D