PDA

View Full Version : disc 3 not used on install


bcleland
Oct 26, 2003, 01:32 PM
I just upgraded and I did not need to use disc 3, is that normal?
What is on the third install disc?

Giaguara
Oct 26, 2003, 01:45 PM
optional languages. optional drivers. or developers tools. one of the cds is developers tools, if its not that one, then languages and drivers. and its normal, if you didn't want to install all languages and all drivers for printers etc.

Wes
Oct 26, 2003, 01:54 PM
Disk 3 was only needed for X11 when I installed.

Elan0204
Oct 26, 2003, 02:17 PM
I needed disk 3 for some of the Epson printer drivers.