PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone get Tiger Woods PGA 2008 to work on MBA?




imapfsr
Feb 18, 2008, 08:07 PM
Hey All,
I am trying to get TW PGA2008 working on 1.8 MBA but it doesnt open and sometimes says cant find disc. I am using the super drive by the way. I was just wondering if anyone out there has got it working on their MBA.
Thanks all



imapfsr
Feb 19, 2008, 05:24 PM
I didnt think there would be a lot of people with TW2008 but I didnt think it would be this quiet. Maybe I will change the question a little as well. Has anyone tried a game that requires the disc to be in the superdrive and how did it perform as far as was it playable. Should a game like TW2008 be playable in the MBA using the Superdrive?
Thanks

TheMadBrewer
Feb 19, 2008, 06:19 PM
I tried Civilization IV (both base and Warlords version) -- both require the CD be in the superdrive and that part of it works OK.

However, when you turn on one of the game options (show grid lines to easily identify the game squares) the program crashes with a "Divide by zero" exception in the graphics driver. If I don't turn on the option the game plays OK. That doesn't have anything to do with your problem, but I thought I'd mention it anyway :)

imapfsr
Feb 20, 2008, 01:15 AM
Thanks for the reply, at least I know that games can work on the MBA and I will have to look deeper.

hotsauce
Feb 20, 2008, 11:34 AM
Wirelessly posted (Apple Communication Device: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A93 Safari/419.3)

Have you tried playing the game on any other macs?