PDA

View Full Version : Will ram from my macbook work in a 500mhz G4 titanium powerbook




chris001
Feb 26, 2008, 11:49 AM
500mhz G4 titanium powerbook

this is the computer

pc25300 this is the ram..1gb 2x512mb

will it work?

i'm not to sure

thanks guys.



Tallest Skil
Feb 26, 2008, 11:51 AM
For some reason, I don't think so... don't quote me on that.

*sees that quote in dozens of members' sigs within the hour*

GimmeSlack12
Feb 26, 2008, 11:51 AM
Absolutely not. You need PC100 for your 500mHz PB.

chris001
Feb 26, 2008, 12:22 PM
crap. that's what i thought. oh well..

thanks for the quick responses everyone.

i really appreciate it.