PDA

View Full Version : Xserve G4 from USA - 110 v and 230v switcheable?




alekstef
Feb 28, 2008, 04:18 PM
Hey guys!

I'm probably going to buy a used Xserve G4 from the USA (i live in Norway). Here in Norway our current is 230 volts, and as I can remember, 110 volts is standard in the US. So I was just wondering, is the power supplies switcheable or do they automatically detect the current?

Sincerely,
Aleksander



gnasher729
Feb 28, 2008, 04:28 PM
I'm probably going to buy a used Xserve G4 from the USA (i live in Norway). Here in Norway our current is 230 volts, and as I can remember, 110 volts is standard in the US. So I was just wondering, is the power supplies switcheable or do they automatically detect the current?

You could just go to www.apple.com/xserve and check out the specs.

alekstef
Feb 28, 2008, 04:31 PM
I'm talking about a G4... Can't seem to find any G4 specs there.

alekstef
Feb 28, 2008, 05:02 PM
I found out.. Looks like it auto-detects the voltage.

http://support.apple.com/specs/xserve/Xserve.html