PDA

View Full Version : Wifi Problem.




cheskiz
Mar 1, 2008, 11:49 AM
I have manage to connect to the wifi at my house but when i go to google or yahoo to get into the net, it just say unable to connect to server. What is that!

Please help.:(



razorianfly
Mar 1, 2008, 11:53 AM
I have manage to connect to the wifi at my house but when i go to google or yahoo to get into the net, it just say unable to connect to server. What is that!

Please help.:(

Does your home connection have any sort of encryption set on it?

i.e. WEP or WPA

If so, you need to input the right password/keychain to get the connection to connect successfully.

Also, if you use proxy settings, these also need to be set in:

Settings > Wifi > Your Connection > Scroll Down > Proxy

R-Fly

cheskiz
Mar 1, 2008, 11:56 AM
Does your home connection have any sort of encryption set on it?

i.e. WEP or WPA

If so, you need to input the right password/keychain to get the connection to connect successfully.

Also, if you use proxy settings, these also need to be set in:

Settings > Wifi > Your Connection > Scroll Down > Proxy

R-Fly

O ya, i have this encryption thing to prevent pple from getting in, so i gotta close the encryption ? Furthermore, the ipod only ask for the wifi password, didnt ask for the encryption.

So switching encryption off will solve everything