PDA

View Full Version : Powerbook ram in a Macbook Pro?




andersludvigsen
Mar 1, 2008, 12:41 PM
Hi.
Is it possible to use ram from an old PB in the new MBP? There is pc133u-333 ram in my powerbook.
Something tells me that it's not possible, but I want to hear it from someone who knows more about this than I do.

- Anders



dukebound85
Mar 1, 2008, 12:43 PM
nope need pc2 5300 667mhz ram

taylorwilsdon
Mar 1, 2008, 12:44 PM
Even if it did work, why bother? You can buy 4gb ram for $75. Powerbook RAM is ridiculously expensive, not compatible, not to mention you couldn't even get 4gb of it if you wanted to (and macbook pro comes with 2gb stock)

andersludvigsen
Mar 1, 2008, 12:45 PM
Ok. that's what i thought. Thanks for the fast reply.