PDA

View Full Version : Mac Pro (Early 2008), Vista, and Fusion




louden
Mar 2, 2008, 01:58 PM
Anybody have this setup?

I'd like to know what the "Windows Experience Index" is on an Early 2008 Mac Pro - running Vista under VMWare Fusion...

Somebody has to have this set up - I'm just wondering how bad the graphics numbers look.

Bonus points if anyone's doing any kind of special disk striping for perf...

Thanks!



617arg
Mar 3, 2008, 08:35 AM
I've got the setup. I'm running Vista 64 bit, in Fusion, on an Early 2008 Mac Pro. It seems to run well, although a little slow with my current 2gb of ram (split in half when I run Fusion, so really 1gb on each OS).

I'm not really sure how to give you any graphic numbers though.......is this subjective, or is there somewhere I can check for it?

My only real disappointment (besides lack of ram) is that my AutoCad license keeps breaking when I try to run it in Fusion. It does run, just not consistently. Which is frustrating because I use it for work and Bootcamp defeats the purpose of my shiny new Mac.