PDA

View Full Version : Testing apps on the iPhone




Jeremy1026
Mar 7, 2008, 12:22 PM
Has anyone got this to work? I am trying to send an Apple created app over (from their source code library) and it comes back with

[Session started at 2008-03-07 13:19:40 -0500.]
2008-03-07 13:19:40.436 Xcode[1801:203] *** NSTask: Task create for path '/Users/Jeremy1026/Downloads/Touches/build/Debug-aspen/Touches.app/Touches' failed: 86, "Bad CPU type in executable". Terminating temporary process.



kainjow
Mar 7, 2008, 12:23 PM
You can't. You have to pay the $99 to get into the iPhone Developer Program to test your app natively because it requires a beta of the new 2.0 firmware.

Jeremy1026
Mar 7, 2008, 12:26 PM
You can't. You have to pay the $99 to get into the iPhone Developer Program to test your app natively because it requires a beta of the new 2.0 firmware.

Ohhhhhh, ok, now I don't feel as dumb. Thanks

twoodcc
Mar 7, 2008, 09:25 PM
so you're saying that i can't make a program that works on my iphone unless i get the 2.0 software? so i can only run iPhone programs in the simulator?

stevehp
Mar 7, 2008, 09:29 PM
so you're saying that i can't make a program that works on my iphone unless i get the 2.0 software? so i can only run iPhone programs in the simulator?

yeah.

nokq
Mar 10, 2008, 12:22 PM
You can't. You have to pay the $99 to get into the iPhone Developer Program to test your app natively because it requires a beta of the new 2.0 firmware.

I'm not so sure that version 2.0 of the firmware will be required. The robust hacking community had spotted frameworks supporting application signing in the latest firmware.

see my post #13 here (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=450891)

EnderTW
Mar 10, 2008, 01:23 PM
I'm not so sure that version 2.0 of the firmware will be required. The robust hacking community had spotted frameworks supporting application signing in the latest firmware.

see my post #13 here (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=450891)

Yeah I agree I don't think it is the 2.0 firmware, all it probably is, is the digital certificate is needed.