PDA

View Full Version : Replacing a disk in a Time Capsule


MacBytes
Mar 11, 2008, 11:55 AM
http://www.macbytes.com/images/bytessig.gif (http://www.macbytes.com)

Category: Tips and How To's
Link: Replacing a disk in a Time Capsule (http://www.macbytes.com/link.php?sid=20080311125550)
Description:: none

Posted on MacBytes.com (http://www.macbytes.com)
Approved by Mudbug

TheSpecialist
Mar 11, 2008, 06:53 PM
Will definatly buy a 500GB now, and indeed replace it with a Green Power from Western Digital, I already found them interesting, and this is a great opportunity to test them, save power for the envirement, plus a quieter, less vibrating Time Capsule AND a spare hard drive.

Great:D!

Evangelion
Mar 12, 2008, 06:32 AM
Will definatly buy a 500GB now, and indeed replace it with a Green Power from Western Digital, I already found them interesting, and this is a great opportunity to test them, save power for the envirement

FYI: Manufacturing those HD's consume power and natural resources as well. Even if you managed to save few watts while using the HD, I don't think that you could ever recoup the power used to manufacture the HD in the first place.

If you want to save the environment, the best way is to buy as little as possible. You can't save the environment by replacing functional equipment with equipment that consume a bit less power.