PDA

View Full Version : Where to buy? : Old iBook G3 Clamshell

~*allison*~
Mar 12, 2008, 10:29 AM
I wanted to buy one of those iBook G3 Clamshell's for my 3 year old. You know, the one's that came in the colors like blueberry and tangerine. I've been having a hard time locating one. I've looked on eBay and have really only been able to find the torn up "sold as is" or "just for parts" notebooks. I'd prefer to find one in half decent condition preferably wireless ready. (Although, I'm new to the whole Mac world, and am not really sure if it the wireless works like a PC, just turn it on and go with the wireless router I already have set up or if I have to get something else as well). Anyway, I didn't know if there was a website or something that sold older Mac notebooks. She's really pretty advanced for her age when it comes to computers and such, and I'd love to be able to claim mine back. If not the G3 clamshell, then maybe someone can suggest where I might be able to find something somewhat comparable that's not to expensive? I thank you all in advance for whatever help or insight you may be able to offer! :D

Peace
Mar 12, 2008, 10:39 AM
Never dealt with these people but you might have a look.

http://www.usedmac.com/catalog/index.php?cPath=5_6&osCsid=835893ddc0bd2735bcd967c20ba47846

Eidorian
Mar 12, 2008, 10:40 AM
Lots more here.

http://www.lowendmac.com/deals/best-ibook-g3-prices.html

Le Big Mac
Mar 12, 2008, 10:46 AM