PDA

View Full Version : ibook on ebay, is this a good deal?

markjones05
Nov 3, 2003, 10:28 PM
i found this iBook on ebay. basically im just looking for a laptop to travel with two and from school. MD to NY. Just need it to do basic things like internet, music, papers, and dvds. is this good for me? let me know what you guys think.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3438691907&category=177

and what is tat thing connected to it?

Giaguara
Nov 3, 2003, 10:33 PM
that looks fine for your needs.

(be careful on ebay).

markjones05
Nov 3, 2003, 10:39 PM
Originally posted by Giaguara
that looks fine for your needs.

(be careful on ebay).

This is my first time using ebay can u give me any pointers or things to watch out for so that i know if it is a scam. Or what to look for to make sure its the real deal.

jefhatfield
Nov 3, 2003, 11:36 PM
$332.00 usd is not a bad deal at all for a rev a icebook

GeeYouEye
Nov 3, 2003, 11:41 PM
For that cheap? I'd worry. Looks good for your described needs though.

5300cs
Nov 3, 2003, 11:45 PM
Originally posted by GeeYouEye

Yeah, but it doesn't come with anything but the machine itself & the AC adapter. No manuals, no CDs, no box. Maybe that's why it's so cheap?

whocares
Nov 3, 2003, 11:51 PM
Originally posted by 5300cs
No manuals, no CDs, no box. Maybe that's why it's so cheap?

Like it's fallen of the back of a truck? No CDs/manuals don't sound too good to me.

But then again I may just be paranoid :p

5300cs
Nov 3, 2003, 11:58 PM
Originally posted by whocares
Like it's fallen of the back of a truck? No CDs/manuals don't sound too good to me.

I don't like it either. You'd think a Mac user would keep all the pieces together (I always do.) I just got done reading all 8 (?) pages of Ebay frauds on MacInTouch.com so I'm pretty paranoid too.

5300cs
Nov 3, 2003, 11:59 PM