PDA

View Full Version : trying to disable passwords for Fast User Switching


CrackedButter
Nov 4, 2003, 08:56 AM
I have 2 accounts but i don't want to keep typing in a password to switch users, how do i turn the passwords off?

I am the only person to use this machine btw.

Mr. Anderson
Nov 4, 2003, 08:58 AM
you have to go into the sys prefs and click on the Accounts icon - remove the passwords from both accounts and it will work.

The only problem is it will remove the passwords from both accounts ;)

D

CrackedButter
Nov 4, 2003, 09:10 AM
Thanks, i've been killing myself over something this simple!