PDA

View Full Version : Switch Box with mac and pc?


rocko918
Nov 5, 2003, 10:40 AM
Hey Guys, I have a MAC and PC on one desk. Right now i have 2 keyboards and one montier. I have linksys switch but it does not work well with the switch and the mac. It's a little weird. Like the command (open apple) key is shifted to the left one. So the first key next to the space bar does nothing. So if you use short cuts like i do it messes everything up.
Here is my question, does anyone know of a switch box that will allow me to have one keyboard for both the MAC and PC? I went to the apple store and the Tech guys there said they don't know of anything that would work. Thanks for all the help

Roc

edesignuk
Nov 5, 2003, 11:02 AM
Take a look at these - http://www.drbott.com/prod/db.lasso?cat=KVM%20Switches - they're supposed to be good.

rocko918
Nov 5, 2003, 11:19 AM
Sweet! Thanks man. now I just have to bring myself to shell out the dough!!

rocko918
Nov 5, 2003, 12:12 PM
Do you think this will work with my linksys switch?

http://www.vpi.us/usb-sun.html

the Dr. Bott is a little on the high end price.

Thanks for all the help!