PDA

View Full Version : can anyone help?---please???

jipper
May 5, 2002, 10:49 PM
Hi everyone,
I have a real doozy of a problem on my hands. I bought a brand "spanking" new blueberry iBook back in 2000. Unfortunately the time has come where the battery has coughed its last charge. This means that my magically wonderful looking eye-turning laptop is now destined for desktop AC adaptor status. I know that this laptop is about 2 and a half years old and i was wondering if anyone had perhaps replaced their old ibook by now with a newer model. If this is the case, does anyone have a working iBook battery gathering dust????
I cannot understate how grateful I would be, as a student I have already forked out money for a new AC adaptor, and speaker-- I cannot afford to keep spending money on the machine, if indeed the battery is even still available.
I miss wandering through the hallowed halls of Monash with my iBook and receiving grins from the passers-by.
Thanks for reading (if that's all you can do!!!),

Tim.
tamot1@student.monash.edu.au

jipper
May 6, 2002, 01:32 AM
please people.

macstudent
May 6, 2002, 01:57 AM
here is a link to a cheap one on ebay.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2020970114

Last time I looked it was $49.

Good luck!

Beej
May 6, 2002, 02:09 AM
Help the guy out, he goes to my Uni :)

Which campus?

jipper
May 6, 2002, 06:39 PM
Clayton and Caulfield. You?

Spock
May 10, 2002, 12:54 PM
I think www.clubmac.com has single USB batt's cheap like $29.99
www.vsttech.com had them but I don't think they have the anymore but worth a look. Hope that helps.

Spock

Gelfin
May 10, 2002, 01:32 PM
Originally posted by jipper
I cannot understate how grateful I would be [...]

I don't have a spare iBook battery, but I should point out that this statement means, "I would be very, very ungrateful." You want to use "overstate" there. :)

AlphaTech
May 10, 2002, 02:12 PM
Originally posted by jipper
please people.