PDA

View Full Version : uninstall airport utility, start over




wtwmd
Apr 14, 2008, 03:42 PM
Hi I botched the installation of my new Timecapsule and I keep reaching dead ends regarding the setting up of networks (it had been working perfectly when I went to bed and now I can't get back into it)

How can I get a fresh start in putting in a new network?



Cuckoo
Apr 15, 2008, 04:00 AM
Hi I botched the installation of my new Timecapsule and I keep reaching dead ends regarding the setting up of networks (it had been working perfectly when I went to bed and now I can't get back into it)

How can I get a fresh start in putting in a new network?

there is a little white button on the TC.... you can push that till the green light in front starts blinking really fast, then the TC is reset to factory settings

but it's a bit off topic here...

JohnMC
Apr 15, 2008, 09:23 AM
This thread is not off topic as this is the Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking sub-forum.

JohnMC