PDA

View Full Version : Connecting two mini's?




peterhuynh08
Apr 15, 2008, 06:40 PM
Ive seen this university hook up a bunch of mac pro's to create a supercomputer and an airport hook up a bunch of mac mini's to run a bunch of cinema's. Anyone familiar with this?

Anyways, I was wondering if anyone knew how I could run 2 mini's as one?



rolex54
Apr 15, 2008, 07:00 PM
i have no idea how you would go about doing this
maybe someone has a better idea

iPhil
Apr 15, 2008, 07:18 PM
To cluster Macs together, you need this app (http://www.apple.com/xsan/features/setup.html)... but ACD issue is another issue..

jeremy.king
Apr 15, 2008, 10:13 PM
XGrid is what you desire.

http://www.apple.com/server/macosx/technology/xgrid.html

peterhuynh08
Apr 16, 2008, 04:06 AM
XGrid is what you desire.

http://www.apple.com/server/macosx/technology/xgrid.html

Thanks King, this looks to be it. But can anyone confirm this for my application?

Ideally Id like to run multi mini's on multi cinemas as one computer.