PDA

View Full Version : Member Progression/Rankings

~Shard~
Nov 15, 2003, 10:09 AM
I didn't know exactly where to post this question, so I thought this place would be as good as any. ;)

I am relatively new to MacRumors (since June) and was just curious how the ranking/progression system works for people on the site. I am now a member, and not a newbie anymore, but I was wondering where I go from here, how many posts I need to get to the "next level", what the next level is, what are the progressions for people posting on these forums, etc. I see all these 60xxx and 65xxx numbers under people's names, and am curious how everything fits together.

Any insight would be great - just curious, that's all! :)

Cheers,
Scott

job
Nov 15, 2003, 10:13 AM
Newbie = 0 - 29 posts
Member => 30 posts
Regular => 100 posts
6502 => 500 posts
65816 => 1000 posts
65832 => 1500 posts
68000 => 1505 posts
68010 => 2000 posts
68020 => 2005 posts
68030 => 2500 posts
etc....

DemiGod or Contributer => Users who have contributed to the site.

macrumors god => adminstrators.

taken from the F.A.Q thread. :)

~Shard~
Nov 15, 2003, 10:50 AM
Cool, thanks for the breakdown. I was looking through other FAQs but couldn't find that info anywhere, so I appreciate it. :)

MrMacMan
Nov 16, 2003, 12:32 AM
And 601 Means you post to much...

:D

Haha just kidding.

eyelikeart
Nov 16, 2003, 09:27 AM
Originally posted by MrMacman
And 601 Means you post to much...

is anyone here a 601?

Rower_CPU
Nov 16, 2003, 01:17 PM
Originally posted by eyelikeart
is anyone here a 601?

jelloshotsrule (http://forums.macrumors.com/member.php?s=&action=getinfo&userid=3996) ;)

~Shard~
Nov 16, 2003, 01:31 PM
Must be nice to have so much free time - what is that, over 10 posts a day for 2 years? ;)

vniow
Nov 16, 2003, 02:02 PM
is anyone here a 601?

jefhatfield too. (http://forums.macrumors.com/member.php?s=&action=getinfo&userid=340)

eyelikeart
Nov 16, 2003, 03:14 PM
jellow...jef...ok... ;)