PDA

View Full Version : Can't Run Application on iPod Touch, Fine in Simulator




Littleodie914
Apr 24, 2008, 12:48 PM
Hey guys, I just set up my iPod Touch for development with the new SDK/OS. My program works fine in the simulator, but crashes *very* early on when attempting to launch it on the device.

I wish I had more info, but this is over my head! :(



Cromulent
Apr 24, 2008, 12:55 PM
Hey guys, I just set up my iPod Touch for development with the new SDK/OS. My program works fine in the simulator, but crashes *very* early on when attempting to launch it on the device.

I wish I had more info, but this is over my head! :(

Have you been accepted into the iPhone developer program (the one that costs $99)? If not then starting from beta 4 you can't run any applications on a real iPhone or iPod Touch.

Littleodie914
Apr 24, 2008, 01:14 PM
Have you been accepted into the iPhone developer program (the one that costs $99)? If not then starting from beta 4 you can't run any applications on a real iPhone or iPod Touch.Yep, I have. In fact, the Application won't even *build* if you don't have that CodeSign certificate thing configured correctly.