View Full Version : Help-Anybody purchase anything from Mac Whiz SHop????
cwojo531
Nov 17, 2003, 02:56 PM
Has anybody bought a computer from the site www.macwhi**********? Need feed back!
Thanks,
Chris
Unclej78
Nov 17, 2003, 05:42 PM
Those are some amazing prices. Wonder how come?
glass88jaw
Nov 18, 2003, 03:37 PM
wow... those are some really good prices. I would like to know if anyone has ordered from them also. thanks
lindmar
Nov 18, 2003, 06:39 PM
If it seems to good to be true, it most likely is.
I wouldnt chance it.
Hi there,
Whats your conclusion on Mac Whiz, are they frauds? I dealing with them at the moment and I have serious doubts! So if you can help me out, that would be great.
glass88jaw
Dec 2, 2003, 03:15 PM
Hey, check out this thread... it definitley seems like a place to stay away from. good luck
http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=41856
Deadly
Jan 24, 2004, 11:50 PM
I have had dealings with the notorious Derald Dutchak from mac whiz and yes he is a fraud, He ripped me off on a powerbook; That was his first mistake i have posted a reward of $10'000 to anyone who can find the cockroaches behind mac whiz or any member of their families and i have very good feedback. My message to mac whiz they bought themselves allot of trouble for a petty $2'000.
:p ::rolleyes: :D :o
isus
Jan 25, 2004, 01:01 AM
i get http 403: (forbidden)... :confused:
* wait a minute... how did this get so high on the list?
ovrdrvn
Jan 27, 2004, 10:11 AM
Please contact me ASAP as I've been requested to tally some information that will lead to some pretty powerful things. Please email me the following (if you are concerned with any privacy issue and haven't contacted me before...check with other users or PM me and I'll give you my phone number etc.)
Name:
Address:
Phone number:
Work address:
Work phone:
Date of transaction:
Total loss in dollars:
If I can tally all this and get it to the individual in the government who requested it...some ineresting things will happen. If you've contacted me already, please do so again with just the above information as I need to compile every last victim I can find and get a total dollar value.
Thanks.
Stinkysteve
Jan 27, 2004, 11:05 PM
It's really nice of you to do this!
Do you think your contact can help me with a problem I have with a fellow member who burned me on a PowerBook deal?
It was not listed in this forum, but he is a member.
ovrdrvn
Jan 27, 2004, 11:31 PM
Not sure what I can do...if they are part of this forum...request help from the moderator.
discoforce
Jan 27, 2004, 11:50 PM
Although this was stated in another thread (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=41856&perpage=25&pagenumber=8) it looks worth mentioning here:
macwhizshop may be gone but a new site (www.macmastershop.com) looks like the same scam...
Purchase carefully folks, and especially be wary of sites requesting wire transfers.
isus
Jan 28, 2004, 10:31 AM
Originally posted by discoforce
Although this was stated in another thread (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=41856&perpage=25&pagenumber=8) it looks worth mentioning here:
macwhizshop may be gone but a new site (www.macmastershop.com) looks like the same scam...
Purchase carefully folks, and especially be wary of sites requesting wire transfers.
they are out of stock on all the cheap items that wouldn't make them much money :p
lawmanca
Feb 25, 2004, 07:19 AM
This is the second time I've purchased from macmastershop.com.
The powerbook I purchased was shipped promptly, in good condition, and for a great price. I ordered on a Thursday and received my items on Tuesday; very fast! I must admit that the condition of the shipping box was not very good, though this may have been the fault of the shipper and not macmaster.
Paid the first time with my credit card and second time with electronic wire transfer to macmaster's Horizon bank account.Nevertheless, a positive experience.
loubapache
Feb 25, 2004, 07:32 AM
Hi, All:
I would be extremely surprised if lawmanca is not one of them in macmastershop.com.
He has made a couple posts in this forum and all are about his "good" experiences with macmastershop.com.
He does not have to have an IP address associated with something in WA to be one of the macmastershopers. In this day and age, he can be anywhere.
If we were all in the dark ages, macmastershop.com can pull tricks like this but now we all have been given the very same "customer care".
If you want to try out macmastershop.com, use a real credit card, not a debit card or any other payment methods. They do not want to commit credit card fraud.
If it is too good to be true, . . .
MacCheetah3
Feb 27, 2004, 01:50 PM
Hi
By using Qwest Dex Online (http://www.dexonline.com) and Reverse Phone Directory (http://www.reversephonedirectory.com) I found out this...
"MacMaster" and "Mac Master" brings up 0 results
"1160 Yew Ave., Blaine, WA 98230" brings up "Can-Amer Freight"
"(360) 364-0966" brings up 0 results
"Can-Amer Freight" brings up "(360) 332-6525"
And, of course, the too good to be true point. But you do what you gotta' do.
wordmunger
Feb 27, 2004, 02:18 PM
Be EXTREMELY careful with anything you read on a forum such as this one. The "testimonial" about MacMasterShop could have been written by the scammer him/herself. It sounds like MacMasterShop is another scam.
After a while, you'll get to know some of the more reliable contributors to this site, and you might "trust" them a little more, but ALWAYS double check the advice you get, especially when your own hard-earned cash is involved.
That goes for this post, too ;)
flyfish29
Feb 29, 2004, 09:53 PM
Best thing to do to prove to yourself it is a fraud...call apple and see if they are an authorized reseller? I would imagine not! Notice all the positive posts about any of these places is ALWAYS FROM A NEWBIE! The account "lawmanca" (newbie) was set up the same time this recent Mac Master thread started. I have not read the old Macwiz thread but I would be there was a newbie set up around the time that discussion took place???
What is up with this person? ovrdrvn
It seems weird that they are so vague...I want names, gov't departments, etc before I give my info out.
don't waste your money...buy it legit and reward a retailer (e or brick and mortar) for selling Mac computers!
:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
ovrdrvn
Mar 1, 2004, 09:17 AM
Best thing to do to prove to yourself it is a fraud...call apple and see if they are an authorized reseller? I would imagine not! Notice all the positive posts about any of these places is ALWAYS FROM A NEWBIE! The account "lawmanca" (newbie) was set up the same time this recent Mac Master thread started. I have not read the old Macwiz thread but I would be there was a newbie set up around the time that discussion took place???
What is up with this person? ovrdrvn
It seems weird that they are so vague...I want names, gov't departments, etc before I give my info out.
don't waste your money...buy it legit and reward a retailer (e or brick and mortar) for selling Mac computers!
:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
"... this person? ovrdrvn" was robbed by the **** and has collected enough information to involve higher authorities in an attempt to nab the guy. It's a long shot as these things go, but all of the information has been forwarded where it should and those who did contact me were given the names and addresses that this information went to. Obviously, I'm not going to publicly post what I know. In any case....DON'T BUY FROM ANY SITE THAT EVEN REMOTELY LOOKS LIKE MACMASTERSHOP or MACWHIZSHOP. If you have questions, do come to the forum and let others suss it out for you.
enentrup
Mar 19, 2004, 11:03 PM
Well..."Dennis" at Macmastershop.com assured me that my backordered item will be in 3 weeks from now. Funny, because LAST Friday he assured me that he'd send me my powerbook this week. I think I've hit the bottom, I've been SCREWED. Welcome to the big bad world. I have a feeling that my PowerBook won't EVER show up. And now that I've sold my old one, I've just given up $1400 that I needed.
It's funny, because I couldn't find anything about them, in terms of fraudulent behavior when I placed the order some time ago. I sent them a bank or cashier's check and now I feel screwed. I'm ready to form a posse, virtual or real, and bring these punks to justice.
Anybody else wanna collect? If not in a pissed off, macho way, anybody out there wish to do so in a civil and just manner figure out the high road with me and try to get them stopped at least, and at most, get our money back? drop me a line....enentrup(at)mac(dot)com
Rezet
Mar 20, 2004, 12:39 AM
If it looks too good to be true, IT IS.
Snap out of it people!
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.