PDA

View Full Version : iMac 3.06 will not find my Powerbook G4




mtntrance
May 24, 2008, 03:33 AM
It does identify my Time Capsule and the G4 Powerbook finds the iMac. Formerly my iMac G5 identified everything on my network. Any suggestions?



JayLenochiniMac
May 24, 2008, 06:07 AM
Is your G4 powerbook running Tiger? If so, it's a bug within Leopard. A machine running Tiger is able to "see" a machine running Leopard just fine, but not vice versa.

mtntrance
May 25, 2008, 03:05 AM
Thanks for letting me know this is a bug. I don't want to put Leopard on the Powerbook either because I am only running 512 0n the Powerbook.