PDA

View Full Version : Remote not working. Help!




AnthonyCM
May 31, 2008, 04:25 PM
So, earlier today I was trying to watch a trailer, and it froze before it started to play. The system was totally non-responsive, so I unplugged it.

When it restarted, the remote would no longer work. It is now just sitting on the main menu.

Anyone know what's wrong / how to fix this issue?

Thanks,
-anthony



Kilamite
May 31, 2008, 04:31 PM
Forced unpairing?

http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=305175#ts4

AnthonyCM
May 31, 2008, 04:41 PM
That worked. I don't know how it became unpaired, but at least now I know the solution if it happens again. I appreciate the help.

-anthony

Kilamite
Jun 1, 2008, 03:24 AM
Happened to me - someone sat on the remote and somehow caused problems and had to be repaired with the Apple TV.