Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

walangij

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Mar 10, 2007
MI
This is my first attempt at a website for my detailing business. It looks how I want it to look like in firefox, opera and IE, but in safari the font looks horrible. I do not know why but the font looks like it's bolded.

The true font is what appears under Quality and Eco-Friendly and it appears correct in certain sections. It is correct only because it is a graphic currently for an example. Should I just do this to keep my site consistent throughout or is there another way to fix it entirely?

site is:

http://www.michianadetail.com

FYI: my source code is a mess right now, working on it as well but need more help with fixing this font problem.

mogzieee

macrumors 6502a
Feb 8, 2008
London, UK
I don't understand, both Firefox and Safari look the same... both Verdana font...

...unless of course you're being REALLY picky in that Safari ALWAYS looks different, just because it always is with fonts.

dtyson

macrumors member
Jan 20, 2008
I'm not understanding where the problem is. The font looks fine to me. It's a nice looking page.

I'm rather blown away by the number of spans and line breaks you've used. The code would be a lot more light-weight if you'd use paragraph tags and style as desired. You'd achieve the same end with a lot less coding. There just seems to be a lot of "over-coding"...

Again, nice looking page. I like the gradient on the words Email and Phone being offset or contrasted by the solid info text (email address and phone number). It's a nice effect.

Consultant

macrumors G5
Jun 27, 2007
Nope, the other browsers in windows sharpens the font.