PDA

View Full Version : Apple Screen??????




msas
Jun 5, 2008, 03:13 PM
Sometimes my atv puts up the apple screen(apple over black background) and will not exit that screen. I can hear the menus when i use the remote but the screen will not change, so i have to reset it. Why does this happen?



tom1971
Jun 5, 2008, 03:52 PM
I have no idea. did you try do do a factory restore?
If that doesn't fix it, i would have Apple Support look into it.

bilbo--baggins
Jun 16, 2008, 03:53 PM
Sometimes my atv puts up the apple screen(apple over black background) and will not exit that screen. I can hear the menus when i use the remote but the screen will not change, so i have to reset it. Why does this happen?

Lots of people are having this problem.

This thread on the Apple forums discusses it

http://discussions.apple.com/message.jspa?messageID=7390482#7390482

I also have a problem where often I don't even get the Apple logo. I can hear the noise from the Apple TV when I press the buttons, but nothing appears on the screen. I used to get the Apple logo a lot more often than I do now.

I usually have to restart my Apple TV at least once per day.