PDA

View Full Version : Diablo II Expansion Graphical Issue..




8-bit
Jun 5, 2008, 10:53 PM
Okay.. So I've had diablo II exp carbon installed for a while on my mac, but I've been playing it mainly on my pc as I use that computer more for recreational activities.

But I decided that I would like to play on my mac as it seems to run smoother most of the time..


So I start it up, everything seems to be fine. It shows the blizzard north intro, all that boring stuff. But when it gets to the login screen it just has some weird graphical error and I can't log in or anything. It looks like this:
http://www.muffinhost.com/files/6/diablo-graphical-problem.png

I've tried reinstalling, all the basic things that one would try, but I can't seem to figure out a way to fix it..

Anyone know how to fix this..?



MongoTheGeek
Jun 6, 2008, 10:27 AM
Turn off the Open GL acceleration.

rbarris
Jun 6, 2008, 11:07 AM
Turn off the Open GL acceleration.

We have a fix for the OpenGL-in-Rosetta (Intel Mac) issue with Diablo II that will ship in an upcoming patch. But in the meantime disabling it is the right call.

barijazz
Jun 22, 2008, 01:00 PM
http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=502189 this is the thread on the diablo II patch. still some issues with mbp 10.5.3 (my computer) :(