Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Underworld

macrumors member
Original poster
May 7, 2008
SomeLandٍ
Hi there,

i'm into speed track

and would like to have a camera that will give me a clear shot for the cars or the kids since the kids r faster than a car when it comes to take their picture :D

I found these too into my budget 350$ - 400$ for the camera it self and for sure i'll through some more for the memory and the bag :mad:

i'm no professional, i'm only avg user :cool:

do u know about the warranty is it international ? and where is the best site to buy from

looking fwd to ur help :rolleyes:
thanx

taylorwilsdon

macrumors 68000
Nov 16, 2006
New York City
Honestly, they both look about on par. From what I've seen of the S5, it takes nice pictures. Remember, they're both still technically "point and shoot" and the shutter lag will represent that. You may have trouble getting sharp pictures of the runners with this, but don't let me discourage you.

If there is a local store that stocks both (I don't know what the shopping situation in Saudi Arabia is) I would play with both and see which interface, ergonomics etc you like better.

Underworld

macrumors member
Original poster
May 7, 2008
SomeLandٍ
Honestly, they both look about on par. From what I've seen of the S5, it takes nice pictures. Remember, they're both still technically "point and shoot" and the shutter lag will represent that. You may have trouble getting sharp pictures of the runners with this, but don't let me discourage you.

If there is a local store that stocks both (I don't know what the shopping situation in Saudi Arabia is) I would play with both and see which interface, ergonomics etc you like better.

in normal situation i'll go and play with them even shoot in the street, but i'm working in desert right now and i only have one night in town before i go to turkey where i'm gana use it really there,