PDA

View Full Version : Leopard and SBS 2003 FQDN Problem




neilwillis
Jun 23, 2008, 09:38 AM
Hi Guys,

I have a DNS issue on Leopard/SBS 2003 and was looking for any ideas!

Running SBS 2003 and from a windows box i do an nslookup on the domain and it returns the correct info.

I have tried on my Leopard box and get:

neils-imac:~ Neil$ nslookup mydomain01
Server: 192.168.1.6
Address: 192.168.1.6#53

** server can't find skypower01: SERVFAIL

If i look in networking the DNS server is 192.168.1.6 and the domain is correct. The WINS info also looks correct.

I can ping the IP address, but not the FQDN.

Any help?


Neil



cmuench
Jun 23, 2008, 04:46 PM
Can you post your nslookup from your windows box?